It has been a long time

Published April 25, 2012 by Syllable

In all the years I’ve written for print, I’ve never had a byline. I was listed as editor, contributor, writer, but never linked to any of the specific articles I wrote. This month I was asked whether I’d be interested to write the Afrikaans and English advertorials for the Kenwood Cooking Chef, scheduled to appear in several Media24 Magazines’ titles. As it had been a while since I wrote long copy, I gave it a good shot, and it turned out to be to the client’s liking. So for the first time in the 11 years since I wrote my first print article, the copy has been credited to me. And I’m more excited about this than I have been about anything else recently. These pictures are from Ideas magazine/Idees tydskrif May 2012.

 

One comment on “It has been a long time

  • Leave a Reply

